Steel Horse Law Best of the Beach Bike Show Winners

The Best of the Beach Custom Bike Show,  by USRiderNews , in  Panama City Beach Florida was held April 30th in beautiful Pier Park shopping complex.  This is the official bike show of the Thunder Beach Rally is the most prestigious show on the Emerald Coast and has the largest prize purse of any show in Florida.   Leading motorcycle industry companies Kuryakyn, RC Components, Mustang Seats, HHI, Renegade Wheels, Wimmer Performance, Jireh Cycles,  Custom Dynamics, Wizards Products and R &  R Trikes provide cash and prizes worth over $15,000 to the class winners.  Additionally, the Best of the Beach  is the only show during the Thunder Beach rally which is sanctioned by the International Master Bike Builders Association.

Scott Cochran, show coordinator and Editor of USRiderNews said the magazine uses only IMBBA judges for the Best of the Beach shows.  "There is $15,000 in prize money and gift certificates on the line for this show and it's critical that we use individuals who are qualified to judge the technical correctness of the entries.  This year we had some wild entries in several categories which would have stumped amateur judges."

more after the photo gallery

Dave Enting was one of the "wild" entries with his homemade trike.  After the show, Dave praised the judging methodology used by the IMBBA.     "I wanted to  explain that “technical correctness” was the primary driving force for the design of my trike because this is what raises safety to its highest level...(Isee) what IMBBA is all about is technical correctness. I support the IMBBA 100%.

The next Steel Horse Law Best of the Beach bike show is scheduled for Saturday October 1st.  Pre-registration is $35 and may be purchased online here.

Congratulations to the Spring 2011 Winners;

American Mild WINNER-  Pam Miller
2nd - Wayne Gregory
3rd - Christopher Knowles
American Wild by Kuryakyn WINNER- Tom Godwin
2nd - Matt Gibby
Metric Mild WINNER - Ray Boyd
2nd  - Barry Parrott
Sport Bike Mild by RC Components WINNER - Joshua Blackburn
Mfg Custom by Wimmer Machine WINNER- David Guth
2nd - William Shanahan
Radical by HHI WINNER -  Steven Deal
2nd - James Martin
3rd - Shane Martin
Bobber/Chop by Renegade Wheels WINNER- Jim Labar
2nd - Dennis Theut
3rd - Monty Martin
Bagger Mild WINNER-  Greg Bauer
2nd - Thomas Barker3rd - John Gallagher
Bagger Wild by Custom Dynamics WINNER-  Jim Labar
2nd - Josh Hubbard
Trike Mild by R & R Trikes WINNER -  Ronald Castner
2nd -Jim Harvey
3rd - Kathy Collins-Lantz
Trike Wild by R & R Trikes WINNER -  Dave Enting
2nd - Richard Cramer3rd - David Rice
Antique Stock WINNER -  Ronal Dunagan
2nd -David Clegg3rd - Larry Proctor
Antique Custom by Mustang Seats WINNER -  Jeff Lane
2nd - Jim Griffin (Bud Light paint)
3rd - Jim Griffin (Budweiser paint)
BEST RAT- Sam Green
BEST PAINT by WIZARDS - Josh Hubbard
BEST OF SHOW - Steven Deal

Web Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *